top of page
Search
  • ahicks844

RBdigital Audiobook Blog!

Stories I Only Tell My Friends

By Rob Lowe

Read by Rob Lowe


I have enjoyed listening to audiobooks from RB Digital during my time at home.  One that surprised me was Rob Lowe's 'Stories I Only Tell My Friends'  This was a great listen!  So much so that my husband and I found ourselves lying in bed just mesmerized by his stories that we delayed going to sleep for hours!  


Rob Lowe's life has had some pretty amazing coincidences!  From childhood stories of luck like meeting Liza Minnelli to stumbling upon a sci-fi production that would change the world by chance; to adult encounters with John F. Kennedy Jr to even having a crazy story regarding the 9-11 hijackers!  We kept getting surprised and surprised by what happened next.  


'Stories I Only Tell My Friends' was a delightful listen and being that it is read by the author, I really felt like we were eavesdropping on his life.  It was a great distraction from the craziness happening and brought some very interesting discussions, and led to a couple movie nights to see films we had never seen before.  


After putting a hold on this audiobook via the RB Digital app I only had to wait a few days to receive access to the book and finished it very quickly as we couldn't stop listening.  This was a surprisingly entertaining listen that I would recommend to anyone who loves a life good story!


KW

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page